Hot Chocolate Fundraiser

I’m so glad it’s winter break! School is out for 2 weeks and now I can finally relax… for the most part. I am still assigned homework but it is definitely not as much as before. One of the events that I’ve been going to during break is my club’s annual Hot Chocolate Fundraiser. During this event, the Make-A-Wish club has baked goods and cups of hot chocolate. Passerbys who are admiring the Christmas lights in the “Christmas Tract” neighborhood are free to have a cup or baked goods. Everything is donation based. Everything raised goes towards granting a wish of a child with a life-threatening illness.

This fundraiser has been going on for 7 years and it is by the far, our most successful and widespread fundraiser. It takes months of preparations; we start preparing in the summer! Similarly, this reminds me of my innovation projects– they both require extensive planning. Even though it takes a lot of work and dedication, the end result is always worth it. By the end of the fundraiser, my club will have enough funds to grant a child’s wish. A wish costs $5,000!

We saw Santa!

We saw Santa!

Leave a Reply

