Do It Yourself

A phrase often muttered by my siblings and myself is “Do it yourself”, usually with a bitter and annoyed tone.

Now, this phrase won’t be said with annoyance but with an excitement and maybe sometimes, a little weariness. For one of my Innovation projects, my friends and I are creating a blog that will have DIY toy tutorials, as well as arts and crafts things. Our goal is to cater the projects to kids between the ages of 6 to 12 years old. I find this project interesting and I anticipate it’ll be a lot of fun to do, especially because it’s dealing with toys, kids, friends, and innovation!

Although this blog will demonstrate many DIY projects, the project itself is definitely not “DIY”. It’s more like “DIWOAC”– do it with others and collaborate!– Karen

Leave a Reply

